Arizona Tribal Education Departments

Arizona has 22 Tribal Education Departments affiliated with each sovereign Tribe or Nation.  The university works closely with each Tribal Education Department to assist students with their tribal scholarship applications and to partner on recruitment and retention initiatives.

 

Ak-Chin Indian Community

Mario Molina, Education Director

mmolina@ak-chin.nsn.us

(520) 568-1293

Cocopah Indian Tribe

Wynnie Ortega, Education Director

cocoed@cocopah.com

(928) 627-4973

Colorado River Indian Tribes

Michael Drennan, Education Director

michael.drennan@crit-nsn.gov

(928) 669-8831

Fort McDowell Yavapai Nation

Bill Myhr, Education Director

bmyhr@ftmcdowell.org

(480) 789-7105

Fort Mojave Indian Tribe

Christina Cameron-Otero, Education Director

tribaled1@ftmojave.com

(928) 346-1121

Fort Yuma-Quechan Tribe

Ora Lee Durand-Valisto, Education Director

o.durand@quechantribe.com

(928) 920-1376

Gila River Indian Community

Isaac Salcido, Education Director

isaac.salcido@gric.nsn.us

(520) 562-3662 ext. 236

Havasupai Tribe

Education Director, TBD

(928) 448-2731

Hopi Tribe

Noreen Sakiestewa, Education Director

NSakiestewa@hopi.nsn.us

(928) 734-3501

Hualapai Tribe

Leon Ghahate, Education Director

lghahate@hualapai-nsn.gov

(928) 769-2200

Kaibab Band of Paiute

Amanda Bundy, Education Director

abundy@kaibabpaiute-nsn.gov

(928) 643-6025

Navajo Nation

Rose Graham, Department Manager, Office of Scholarship and Financial Assistance

rosegraham@navajo-nsn.gov

(928) 871-7424

Pascua Yaqui Tribe

Serina Preciado, Director, Department of Education

serina.preciado@pascuayaqui-nsn.gov

(520) 883-5064

Pueblo of Zuni

Bernadette Panteah, Education Director

bernadette.panteah@ashiwi.org

(505) 782-5909

Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community

Rebeca Ronstadt-Contreras, Higher Education Administrator

rebeca.ronstadt-contreras@srpmic-ed.org

(480) 362-2540

San Carlos Apache Tribe

Flora Talas, Executive Director, Department of Education

flora.talas@ed.scat-nsn.gov

(928) 475-2336

San Juan Southern Paiute Tribe

Education Director, TBD

(928) 212-9794

Tohono O'odham Nation

Jeffers Choyguha, Executive Director, Department of Education

jeffers.choyguha@tonation-nsn.gov

(520) 383-8650

Tonto Apache Tribe

Education Director, TBD

(928) 474-5000 

White Mountain Apache Tribe

Kyle Goklish, Education Director

kylegoklish@wmat.us

(928) 338-6080

Yavapai-Apache Nation

Lisa Sandoval, Higher Education Manager

lsandoval@yan-tribe.org

(928) 649-7111

Yavapai Prescott Indian Tribe

Dulce Garcia, Education Director

dgarcia@ypit.com

(928) 515-7331