Honorary Doctorate Celebration for Ms. Louva Dahozy (Diné)

Please register for the celebration by May 9, 2022.

Speakers at the celebration include:

  • Shane C. Burgess, PhD, Dean of the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences (CALS)
  • Karletta Chief, PhD, Associate Professor & Extension Specialist, CALS
  • Jennie Joe, PhD, Professor Emerita, Family & Community Medicine & Interim Executive Director, Wassaja Carlos Montezuma Center for Native American Health
  • Representative from the UA Native Faculty
  • Cassandra Perez, Miss Native American University of Arizona
  • Dr. Ned Norris, Jr., Chairman of the Tohono O’odham Nation and 2009 Honorary Doctorate recipient
  • Louva Dahozy, honoree
  • Karen Francis-Begay, PhD, Assistant Vice Provost, Native American Initiatives (moderator)


10 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. May 13, 2022


Environment and Natural Resources 2 (ENR2) Building, room N604

Event Contacts